I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.is a popular butter brand, and it is vegan. The butter comes in various variations like original, vegan, light, original spray, and baking sticks. Its original and vegan options are dairy-free, and all other ingredients are 100% vegan. However, vegans prefer buying the vegan pack because the original variation may contain some milk traces.
Strict vegans must avoid the original box, light, original spray, and baking sticks because these contain dairy items. It is safe for vegetarians as they usually consume milk, eggs, dairy, and byproducts that don’t involve animal killing.
What makes I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.100% vegan?
The I can’t believe it’s not Butter!. official website categorically mentions that the product is gluten-free and dairy-free. It lists the following ingredients in the vegan butter.
- Purified water
- Soybean oil
- Palm & palm kernel oil
- Lecithin (soy)
- Natural flavor
- Vitamin A palmitate
- Beta carotene (color)
All the above ingredients are 100% vegan and don’t have a slight hint of anything non-vegan in it. The nutritional values per 1 tbsp. are given below.
- Calories: 60
- Total fat: 6g
- Saturated fat: 2g
- Trans fat: 0g
- Polyunsaturated fat: 3g
- Monosaturated fat: 1.5g
- Sodium: 90mg
- Total carbs: 0g
- Sugars: 0g
- Protein: 0g
- Vitamin A: 10%
Moreover, the vegan option is certified plant-based by the Plant-Based Food Association. The vegan butter is rich in Omega-3 ALA and contains 70% less saturated fat and 40% fewer calories than butter with 0 grams of Trans fat. Overall, it is an excellent option for non-veg people looking to cut down on fats and calories.
Who owns I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.?
I can’t believe it’s not Butter!. was introduced in 1995 by Unilever. Many people don’t buy Unilever products because it produces many non-vegan foods. Moreover, there are some reports about the brand being involved in animal testing.
Using vegan products from non-vegan brands is a personal decision for vegans.
Can I eat I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.as my regular butter?
Yes. You can consume I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.as your regular butter. It is a healthy alternative to regular butter with less saturated fat and zero cholesterol.
Is margarine vegan?
Some brands make vegan margarine without animal and dairy products. You must avoid ingredients that come from animals like lactose, casein, or whey and dairy products if you want to consume vegan margarine.
Does Butterbuds offer vegan options?
Yes. Butterbuds offer a comprehensive non-dairy specialty products section. All the products are 100% vegan.
Is Earth Balance Buttery Spread vegan?
Yes. Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks is 100% vegan and dairy free. The butter comes in stick form, making it convenient to spread on toast or use in other recipes.
Can I use organic coconut oil instead of I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.?
Yes. Organic coconut cooking oil is 100% vegan. No animals are harmed during the farming, processing, and packaging. All vegans can use it as an alternative to vegan butter for cooking and baking.
Do I need to refrigerate I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.?
Yes. It is recommended to refrigerate your butter to maintain its freshness and original taste.
Is I can’t believe it’s not Butter!. cooking spray vegan?
No. I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.’s cooking spray is not vegan. It contains sweet cream buttermilk made from cow milk. Moderate vegetarians may consume it, but strict vegans must avoid it.
Final Words: Is I can’t believe it’s not Butter!. healthy?
Compared to regular dairy-based butter, I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.is a healthy option. Its original option is certified as a Heart Healthy food by the American Heart Association, and the vegan option is certified plant-based by the Plant-Based Food Association. Both are rich in Omega-3 ALA and contain 70% less saturated fats and 40% fewer calories than regular butter.
Consuming Is I can’t believe it’s not Butter!.in moderation will not hurt you. A slice of toast and a bit of vegan butter in your food is better than consuming other cholesterol-rich and fatty foods.